Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Our stories

Re: Life can be a Pain

Hi @BlueBay

I know you are taking time out but you might be coming into read

I have recovered from the fall - as I wasn't hurt expect having some sore muscles I have to see the whole thing as funny - I think I was tangled up in my little blanket because I wasn't planning on sleeping right then

So I had the light on which was helpful - and I was dressed and even had my glasses on - dreaming that I was falling was weird - 

My daughter is recovering - she is getting the stitches out today - she will be able to play her guitar properly then - I am a musician too and know it's always better to get back to our instrument of choice

I find Christmas tough too - I understand - there is no need for me to explain - but it is a time that brings up hard memories or enhances the things that are currently hard to deal with

Sending my best wishes

DecHeart

โค๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’œ

Thanks @Zoe7

My daughter's stitches come out today - she is feeling better but I didn't ask about eating - I would rather talk on the phone but she prefers texting - I don't get to ask all the pointed questions - I always want to know more

I did enjoy seeing her and my grand-daughter on Monday - Monday - gee - it's Thursday - where has the week gone

I haven't got around to buying much in the way of Christmas presents - I do not do well in a large shopping mall - I get hyper-sensitive and people do wander around in a distracted way and sometimes walk straight into me - I am not going there to do any shopping